[ watch also the german version of this clip here ]

Welcome to JazzrockTV

Welcome to JazzrockTV, a free video channel about Jazz, Rock and Fusion music. Our passion is to provide high quality video episodes with interviews, concert coverages and music reviews. JazzrockTV have been founded in 2009 and we established JazzrockTV as a non-profit project for supporting music and artists.

The heart of JazzrockTV is our nice little studio located in the heart of Cologne, Germany. We already had several guests in our studio and even a live recording session. These are some of the guests in our studio: Lars Duppler Band, Rüdiger Baldauf, Brian Hughes, Jimmy Haslip, Stevie Salas, Bernard Fowler, Sandro Albert, Tom Brechtlein, George Whitty, Janek Gwizdala, Nils Wülker, MSM Schmidt, Marcus Schinkel, Martin Sasse and more.

The Producers:

Ralf Schmitz is a professional TV producer working as Executive Producer for a TV production company producing for european TV stations. Georg Pilger works as Software Specialist for an international IT company. Both are musicians and already perfomed in multiple different projects.

Georg & Ralf

Distribution and Formats:

Main portal site for the episodes is the JazzrockTV website. JazzrockTV can be accessed directly by these web domains: www.JazzrockTV.de, www.Jazzrock-TV.de, www.JazzrockTV.com and www.Jazzrock-TV.com.

RSS Feeds

Subscribe to JazzrockTV using our RSS feeds:

JazzrockTV RSS Feed

VIMEO Feeds (SD & HD)

Channels Subsriptions

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel:
(HD video)
Subscribe to our FREE iTunes Podcast:
(SD video)
JazzrockTV iTunes Podcast
Find our Channel on Vimeo:
(HD video)
Our Channel on MUXX.TV
(HD video)
Watch JazzrockTV on Amazon Fire devices with the MUXX.TV App:
(HD video)
Watch JazzrockTV on your Apple TV with the MUXX.TV AppleTV iOS App
(HD video)


(July 2017): Currently we have thousands of followers around the world following our JazzrockTV portal site and Youtube, iTunes and Facebook Channels. Up to today we reached more than 600.000 views of our episodes. All these numbers are growing daily!

Already on JazzrockTV:

These artist already supported us with great show cuts and interviews:
SNARKY PUPPY, Mo’Blow, MEZZOFORTE, MSM Schmidt, Lee Sklar, Jarrod Lawson, Nils Wülker, PSP, Simon Phillips, Philippe Saisse, Pino Palladino, Billy Cobham, Eric Marienthal, Jimmy Haslip, Jeff Lorber, Rüdiger Baldauf, Rusconi, Martin Sasse, Axel Fischbacher, Divinity Roxx, Trio of Oz, Omar Hakim, Chieli Minucci, Bernard Fowler, Stevie Salas, John Daversa, The Yellowjackets, Jeff Lorber Fusion, Bob James, Biréli Lagrène, Steve Lukather, Robert Trujillo, Dean Brown, Frank McComb, Adam Nitti, Renaud Louis-Servais, Ed Roth, Level 42, Wolfgang Schmid, Hellmut Hattler, Viktoria Tolstoy, Lars Duppler, Billy Cobham, Steve Smith, David P. Stevens, Alphonso Johnson, Warwick, John Patitucci, Victor Wooten and many more …

The JazzrockTV MILES Award:

The JazzrockTV MILES Award have been invented and established in 2012. Reason for that was the fact that the Grammy Award removed a lot of Jazz- and Instrumental-Music related categories from the list. Therefore we decided to implement a new award for Jazzrock and Fusion Music with special attention to our JazzrockTV activities.

The intention is to honor current and past artists, bands, musicians for truly Fusion & Jazzrock Milestones. Therefore the Award is named the JazzrockTV MILES Award.

Contact us:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.