Raul de Souza

Sweet Lucy

Released in 1977

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #34 Vinyl, Blech und CDs.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

A1: Sweet Lucy
Written-By: George Duke

A2: Wires
Written-By: George Duke

A3: Wild And Shy
Sounds [Rain Effects]: Raul De Souza
Written-By: Raul de Souza

A4: At Will
Written-By: Raul de Souza

B1: Banana Tree
Written-By: João Donato

B2: A Song Of Love
Written-By: Lonnie Liston Smith

B3: New Love (Canção Do Nosso Amor)
Vocals: Raul De Souza
Written-By: Castles (2), Silveiro Madeiros

B4: Bottom Heat
Written-By: Raul de Souza


Art Direction: Roy Kohara
Backing Vocals: Deborah Thomas, Lynn Davis, Sybil Thomas, Victoria Miles
Bass: Byron Miller, Embamba
Bells, Tambourine, Shaker, Reco-reco, Percussion [A Go Go]: Airto Moreira
Design: Richard Seireeni
Drums: Leon Ndugu Chancler
Electric Piano [Rhodes, Yamaha Electric Grand]: Patrice Rushen
Electric Piano [Rhodes, Yamaha Electric Grand], Synthesizer: Dawilli Gonga
Executive-Producer: Larkin Arnold
Flugelhorn: Freddie Hubbard
Guitar: Al McKay
Mixed By: Kerry McNabb
Percussion: Airto Moreira
Photography By: Bobby Holland, Bruce Talamon
Producer: George Duke
Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic]: Ian Underwood
Trombone, Congas, Bongos, Surdo, Cowbell, Wood Block, Gong [Chinese Water Gong], Bass Trombone: Raul De Souza
Trumpet: Freddie Hubbard
Vocals: Leon Ndugu Chancler


Mixed at Paramount Recording Studios, Los Angeles, California.

See full album info on Discogs.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy