Bill Meyers


Released in 1986

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #93 Nils Wülker and more ….
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

: Voyager
B1: Heartland
B2: Time Warp - Parts 1 & 2
Acoustic Bass [Part 1]: Chuck Domanico
Soprano Saxophone [Solo]: Brandon Fields

B3: Pastorale
Guitar [Solo]: Michael Landau


Bass: Richard Feves, Tim Barr
Bass, Leader [Rhythm Section]: Neil Stubenhaus
Cello: Armen Ksajikian, Marston Smith, Nancy Masaki
Cello [Principal]: Larry Corbett
Clarinet, Flute: Larry Williams
Composed By, Orchestrated By, Producer: Bill Meyers
Drums: Vinnie Colaiuta
Drums [Solo]: Vinnie Colaiuta
Engineer [Assistant]: David Egerton, Hank Sanicola, Joe Schiff, Judy Clapp, Mark Ettel, Mark Wolzack, Rik Pekkonen, Steve Macmillan, Steven Strassman, Tony Chiappa
Executive-Producer: Jeffrey Weber, W. Barry Wilson
Flute, Piccolo Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, English Horn: Gary Herbig
Guitar: Michael Landau
Mastered By: Bernie Grundman
Percussion: Alex Acuña, Emil Richards, Michael Fisher, William Malouf
Photography By, Design: Alan Dockery, Robin Ross (3)
Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Programming], Keyboards [Solos]: Bill Meyers
Recorded By: Allen Sides, Robert Brown
Strings, Conductor, Leader: Suzie Katayama
Supervised By [Score Supervision]: Jerry Hey, Suzie Katayama
Synthesizer: Craig Siegel, Jeff Rona, Michael Boddicker, Patrick Leonard, Randy Waldman
Synthesizer, Leader [Synthesizer And Programming]: Dan DeSouza
Tenor Saxophone: Ernie Watts
Trombone: Bill Reichenbach (2), Dick Hyde, Lew McCreary
Trumpet: Chuck Findley, Gary Grant, Steve Madaio
Trumpet, Leader [Brass And Woodwinds]: Jerry Hey
Viola: Barbara Thomason, Linda Lipsett, Novi Novog
Viola [Principal]: Renita Koven
Violin: Armen Garabedian, Arthur Zadinsky, Berj Garabedian, Bob Peterson, Debra Zadinsky, Doug Cameron, Ezra Kliger, Jackie Brand, Julie Gigante, Meg Zivahl, Peter Kent (2), Rebecca Barr
Violin, Concertmaster: Sid Page


On back cover:
Bill Meyers
Larry Carlton
Vinnie Colaiuta
Brandon Fields
Mike Landau
Ernie Watts

Digitally Recorded Live To Two Tracks

runouts are hand-etched except [url=]Allied logo[/url] which is stamped and denotes an [l=Allied Record Company] press with metalwork process made at [l=Sheffield Lab Matrix]

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy