Brenda Russell

Between The Sun And Moon

Released in 2004

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV LIVE – Rap, lokale Kultur und Brenda Russell.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Make You Smile
Congas, Percussion: Richard Bailey
Drum Programming: Daniel Maunick
Guitar, Arranged By [Horns]: Bluey (3)
Keyboards, Bass: Matt Cooper
Producer: Jean-Paul Maunick
Saxophone: Ed Jones
Trombone, Arranged By [Horns]: Nichol Thomson
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Arranged By [Horns]: Dominic Glover

2: Too Cool For The Room
Producer, Keyboards, Bass, Drum Programming: Victor Redwood-Sawyer

3: The Message
Producer, Instruments: Ron Spearman

4: Between The Sun And The Moon
Featuring, Vocals, Arranged By [Vocal], Arranged By: Patti Austin
Keyboards [Additional], Arranged By [Vocal], Arranged By: Brenda Russell (2)
Percussion: Cassio Duarte
Producer, Drum Programming, Programmed By [Bass, Keyboard], Percussion [Additional], Arranged By: Stephan Oberhoff

5: I Know You By Heart
Electric Piano [Rhodes]: Mark Cawley
Guitar: James Harrah
Producer, Backing Vocals [Additional], Instruments [All Other]: Jochem van der Saag

6: When You Comin' Back To Me
Bass: Nathan East
Flute, Saxophone: Gary Barnacle
Producer, Drums, Percussion, Guitar: Lee Hamblin
Producer, Keyboards: Simon Law
Trumpet, Flugelhorn: Graham Flowers

7: Let Somebody Know
Backing Vocals: Alex Brown, Brenda Lee Eager, Bridgette Bryant, Bunny Hull, Fred White (2), Joey Diggs
Guitar: James Harrah
Producer, Instruments [All Other], Programmed By: John Barnes

8: The Tracks Of My Tears
Arranged By [Vocal]: Brenda Russell (2)
Backing Vocals: Darlene Perry, Lori Perry, Sharon Perry
Featuring, Producer, Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Arranged By: Lee Ritenour
Keyboards, Synth: Russell Ferrante
Producer [Associate], Drums, Sound Designer, Sampler, Programmed By: Jochem Van Der Saag

9: Different Eyes
Bass: Wayne Linsey
Guitar: James Harrah, Michael James (22)
Percussion: Luis Conte
Producer, Drums: Stephen Bray

10: Ain't No Smoke
Backing Vocals: Hamish Stuart, Imaani, Tyrone Henry
Guitar: Bluey (3)
Keyboards, Drum Programming, Bass: Ski Oakenfull
Producer: Jean-Paul Maunick

11: You Know Our Day Will Come
Bass: Nathan East
Guitar: Joseph Ross
Percussion: Thomas Dyani
Producer, Drums, Keyboards: Simon Law
Producer, Keyboards, Backing Vocals: Lee Hamblin

12: It's A Jazz Day
Bass: Jimmy Haslip
Drums: Moyes Lucas
Keyboards, Arranged By [Rhythm, Horn]: Brenda Russell (2)
Producer, Electric Piano [Intro Rhodes], Vibraphone, Keyboards [Additional]: Joe Vannelli
Tenor Saxophone: Scott Mayo
Trumpet, Backing Vocals: Mark Ledford


Backing Vocals: Brenda Russell (2)
Design: Shark Attack (6)
Engineer [Additional]: Scott Blockland
Engineer [Assistant]: Joe Primeau
Executive-Producer: Brenda Russell (2), Peter Robinson (8)
Management: Seth Keller
Mastered By: Denis Blackham
Mixed By: Darryl Lavictoire, Dave Rideau, Don Murray, Jochem van der Saag, Joe Vannelli, John Potoker, Paul Borg, Simon Cotsworth
Photography By: Paul Schefz
Producer: Brenda Russell (2)
Recorded By: Jack Ruben, Joe Vannelli, Keith Price (3), Scott Blockland, Simon Cotsworth, Stephan Oberhoff, Victor Redwood-Sawyer
Recorded By [Additional]: Scott Blockland, Stephen Bray
Written-By: Brenda Russell (2), Bunny Hull, Jean-Paul Maunick, Kye Fleming, Lee Hamblin, Mark Cawley, Marvin Tarplin, Matt Cooper, Patti Austin, Ron Spearman, Simon Law, Smokey Robinson, Victor Redwood-Sawyer, Warren Moore


℗ 2004 Dome Records Ltd.
Track 12: ℗ 2003 Dome Records Ltd.
Track 8: ℗ 2003 Verve Music Group, a division of UMG Recordings Inc
© 2004 Dome Records Ltd.

Distributed by Pinnacle (UK/Ireland), Playground (Scandinavia), Rough Trade (Germany), Bertus (Benelux), Nocturne (France) and Maui Music (Spain).

Made in England.

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy