Donald Fagen

The Nightfly: Live

Released in 2021

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV LIVE – Dean Brown, Yassmo, Nightfly and Final Step.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: I.G.Y.
Written-By: Donald Fagen

2: Green Flower Street
Written-By: Donald Fagen

3: Ruby Baby
Written-By: Leiber & Stoller

4: Maxine
Written-By: Donald Fagen

5: New Frontier
Written-By: Donald Fagen

6: The Nightfly
Written-By: Donald Fagen

7: The Goodbye Look
Written-By: Donald Fagen

8: Walk Between Raindrops
Written-By: Donald Fagen


Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet: Roger Rosenberg
Bass: Freddie Washington
Design: Jeri Heiden, Ryan Corey
Drums: Keith Carlock
Guitar: Connor Kennedy
Guitar, Rhythm Section: Jon Herington
Mastered By: Bernie Grundman
Piano [Fender], Vocals, Melodica: Donald Fagen
Piano, Keyboards: Jim Beard
Producer: Donald Fagen
Producer, Engineer: Patrick Dillett
Recorded By: Michael Conner (2)
Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone: Walt Weiskopf
Trombone: Jim Pugh
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Percussion, Horns, Arranged By: Michael Leonhart
Vocals, Percussion: Carolyn Leonhart, Catherine Russell, Jamie Leonhart, La Tanya Hall


Durations were derived from CD times from a computer.

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy