Jimmy Herring


Released in 2009

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #48 Plattentipps (Fortsetzung).
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Scapegoat Blues
2: Only When It's Light
3: New Moon
4: Lifeboat Serenade
5: One Strut
6: Jungle Book Overture
7: Lost
8: Transients
9: Gray Day
10: Splash

Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone: Greg Osby
Bass: Oteil Burbridge
Drums: Jeff Sipe, Tyler Greenwell
Guitar: Jimmy Herring
Keyboards: Matt Slocum (2)
Organ: Ike Stubblefield, Scott Kinsey
Piano, Flute: Kofi Burbridge
Rhythm Guitar: Bobby Lee Rodgers
Slide Guitar: Derek Trucks


Produced by Jimmy Herring
Executive Producers Souvik and Shweta Dutta
All tracks written by Jimmy Herring except 2 (Kofi Burbridge), 6 (George Bruns), 7 (Wayne Shorter), 10 (Kofi Burbridge).


See full album info on Discogs.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy