Marcus Miller


Released in 2012

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #49 Jeff Lorber Fusion – GALAXY.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Detroit
2: Redemption
3: February
4: Slippin' Into Darkness
5: Setembro (Brazilian Wedding Song)
Featuring: Gretchen Parlato, Ruben Blades

6: Jekyll & Hyde
7: Interlude: Nocturnal Mist
8: Revelation
9: Mr. Clean
10: Goreé (Go-ray)
12: Tightrope
13: I'll Be There

Acoustic Bass: Marcus Miller
Acoustic Guitar: Adam Rogers (2)
Alto Saxophone: Alex Han
Arranged By: Marcus Miller
Art Direction, Design: Jack Frisch
Bass: Marcus Miller
Bass Clarinet: Marcus Miller
Bass [Fretless]: Marcus Miller
Clavinet: Bobby Sparks
Congas: Louis Cato
Coordinator [Production]: Bibi Green
Design: Jack Frisch
Djembe: Louis Cato
Drums: Louis Cato
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes]: Frederico González Peña, Kris Bowers
Engineer [Assistant]: George Shaw, Kevin Harper (2)
Executive-Producer: Harold Goode, Harry Martin (2), Marcus Miller
Guitar: Adam Agati, Adam Rogers (2), Paul Jackson Jr.
Management: Bibi Green
Mastered By: Darcy Proper
Mixed By: Bruce Miller, David Isaac, Taka Honda
Organ: Bobby Sparks
Percussion: Ramon Yslas
Photography By: Mathieu Zazzo
Photography By [Gretchen Parlato Photograph]: Josh Semolik
Photography By [Session Photos]: Bibi Green
Piano: Frederico González Peña, Kris Bowers
Producer: Marcus Miller
Producer [Associate]: Harold Goode
Recorded By: Chris Allen (4)
Recorded By [Additional]: Chris Finney, Marcus Miller, Taka Honda
Trumpet: Maurice Brown (3), Sean Jones (2)
Vocals: Dr. John, Gretchen Parlato, Ruben Blades
Written By: Berry Gordy, Jr., Bob West, Hal Davis, Willie Hutchinson, Freddy Wexler, Ivan Lins, Gilson Peranzzetta, Nathaniel Irvin III, Charles Delbert Joseph II, Antwan Patton, Janelle Monaé Robinson, Sylvester Allen, Harold Ray Brown, Morris DeWayne Dickerson, LeRoy L. Jordan, Charles Miller, Lee Oskar, Howard E. Scott
Written-By: Luther Hanes, Marcus Miller, Weldon Irvine


Recorded at Sear Sound, New York
Additional Recording at Hannibal Studio, Santa Monica and The Music Shed, New Orleans
Mixed at Century 22 Recording, Long Beach, CA, Mix Room 103, Lodi, NJ and Hannibal Studio, Santa Monica, CA
Agency Representation Europe, South America and China: Bernard Dulau
Agency Representation North America, Asia, Africa, Australia: ICM
Art direction and design by Jack Frisch for
Sean Jones appears courtesy of Mack Avenue Records

See full album info on

Related Albums:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy