Return to Forever

The Mothership Returns

Released in 2012

This album has been reviewed in JazzrockTV #49 Jeff Lorber Fusion – GALAXY.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
Support usDonate
Discogs Album Info:

CD1-1: Medieval Overture
Written-By: Chick Corea

CD1-2: Señor Mouse
Written-By: Chick Corea

CD1-3: The Shadow Of Lo / Sorceress
Written-By: Lenny White

CD1-4: Renaissance
Written-By: Jean-Luc Ponty

CD2-1: After The Cosmic Rain
Written-By: Stanley Clarke

CD2-2: The Romantic Warrior
Written-By: Chick Corea

CD2-3: Concierto De Aranjuez / Spain
Written-By: Chick Corea, Joaquín Rodrigo

CD2-4: School Days
Written-By: Stanley Clarke

CD2-5: Beyond The Seventh Galaxy
Written-By: Chick Corea

DVD-1: Return To Forever: Inside The Music - Documentary
Executive-Producer: Bill Rooney, Chick Corea, Lenny White, Stanley Clarke
Film Director: Librado Barocio
Film Editor: Adam Mason (2)
Film Producer: Adam Mason (2), Lenny White, Tim Cavanaugh (2)
Mixed By [Audio Mixing]: Buck Snow

DVD-2: After The Cosmic Rain: Performance
DVD-3: The Romantic Warrior: Performance
DVD-4: The Story Of Return To Forever: Sneak Peek Movie Trailer

Co-producer: Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke
Coordinator [Liner Note Coordinator]: Dan Muse
Coordinator [Production Coordinator]: Evelyn Brechtlein
Design [Graphic Design]: Julie Rooney, Marc Bessant
Drums: Lenny White
Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass: Stanley Clarke
Engineer [Monitor Engineer]: Bernie Kirsh
Engineer [Recording Engineer]: Bernie Kirsh
Engineer [Sound Engineer]: Travis Rogers
Executive-Producer: Bill Rooney, Chick Corea, Lenny White, Stanley Clarke
Executive-Producer [For Eagle Rock Entertainment]: Geoff Kempin, Terry Shand (3)
Guitar: Frank Gambale
Lighting Director: Matt Druzbik
Liner Notes: Chick Corea, Frank Gambale, Jean-Luc Ponty, Lenny White, Robert Trujillo, Stanley Clarke
Management: Bill Rooney
Management [Tour Manager]: Kris Campbell, Paul May, Rob Griffin
Mastered By: Greg Calbi
Mixed By: Mick Guzauski
Other [Bus Driver]: Jay Jarvis, Robb Elders
Other [Tour Assistant]: Andrew Elliott
Photography By: Andrew Elliott, Arne Rostad, Martin Philbey, Matt Bizer
Piano, Keyboards: Chick Corea
Producer: Lenny White
Producer [Pre-Production Assistant]: O. Craig Anderson
Production Manager: Terry Cooley
Production Manager [Production Assistant]: Anna Robertson
Technician [Audio Systems Tech]: Devin Villery
Technician [Bass Tech]: Eric Hanson (3)
Technician [Drum Tech]: Jim Moran (4)
Technician [Keyboard Tech]: Brian Alexander
Technician [Stage Tech]: James McGregor (2)
Violin: Jean-Luc Ponty


Comes in a 4-panel Digipak.
Includes a 24-page booklet with notes in English.

Documentary audio mixing at Mad Hatter Studios.

© 2012 Forever Unlimited, Inc., exclusively licensed to Eagle Rock Entertainment Ltd An Eagle Records release. Eagle Records is a division of Eagle Rock Entertainment Ltd.

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Liebe Freunde und Fans,

JazzrockTV ist KOSTENLOS und soll es auch bleiben. Das heißt jedoch nicht, dass es keine Kosten gibt (Studio-Miete, GEMA, Hosting, Video-, Licht- und Tontechnik, etc.)

Mit Euerm kleinen Beitrag für jede neue Episode helft Ihr uns JazzrockTV weiter kostenlos anzubieten und weiter zu entwickeln (kein monatlicher Beitrag, Ihr zahlt nur für jede neue Folge JazzrockTV).

Nein, ich möchte meine Wertschätzung für JazzrockTV nicht geben.