Chich Corea

The Vigil

Released in 2013

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #67 CDs, Videos and an iPad App.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Galaxy 32 Star
2: Planet Chia
3: Portals To Forever
4: Royalty
5: Outside Of Space
Vocals: Gayle Moran Corea

6: Pledge For Peace
Bass: Stanley Clarke
Saxophone: Ravi Coltrane

7: Legacy

Bass: Hadrien Féraud
Concert Grand Piano [Yamaha CFIIIS], Synthesizer [Motif XF8 & Moog Voyager], Producer, Written-By: Chick Corea
Design: Marc Bessant
Drums: Marcus Gilmore
Engineer [Assistant]: Bob Cetti
Guitar: Charles Altura
Management: Bill Rooney
Mastered By: Bernie Grundman
Mixed By: Bernie Kirsh, Buck Snow
Percussion: Pernell Saturnino
Recorded By: Bernie Kirsh
Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Bass Clarinet, Flute: Tim Garland


Gatefold card sleeve.

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy