Jeff Lorber Fusion

Soft Space

Released in 1978

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #34 Vinyl, Blech und CDs.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: The Samba
Synthesizer [Minimoog second solo]: Chick Corea

2: Katherine
Soprano Saxophone: Joe Farrell

3: Black Ice
Flute: Joe Farrell

4: Curtains
5: Proteus
Synthesizer [Minimoog]: Chick Corea

6: Soft Space
7: Swing Funk

Bass: Lester McFarland
Design [Cover]: Mathew Cohen
Design [Liner]: Leo Bliok
Drums: Dennis Bradford
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar: Dean Reichert
Engineer: Dave Dixon (2), Reginald Dozier
Flute, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone: Terry Layne
Percussion, Congas: Bruce Smith (2), Ron Young
Photography By: Ancil Nance
Piano, Synthesizer, Electric Piano, Composed By, Producer, Written By: Jeff Lorber
Producer: Marlon McClain


See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy