Jeff Lorber


Released in 2017

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #122 Soul & Funk.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Hyperdrive
Bass: Nathan East

2: Prototype
3: Test Drive
Guitar: Jairus Mozee

4: What´s The Deal
Guitar: Jairus Mozee
Tenor Saxophone: Andy Snitzer

5: Vienna
Bass: Jimmy Haslip
Guitar, Soloist: Larry Koonse
Tenor Saxophone: Andy Snitzer

6: The Badness
7: Hidden Agenda
Soloist: Paul Jackson Jr.

8: Gucci
Guitar, Soloist: Larry Koonse

9: Park West
10: River Song
Arranged By [String & Orchestra]: David Mann


Alto Saxophone: Andy Snitzer
Arranged By [Horn], Horns: David Mann
Booking: Agency For The Performing Arts, Fred Hansen (5)
Booking [International]: Sgent Nation, Stephan Gehrig
Design [Graphic & Package]: Raffi Minasian
Drums: Gary Novak
Electric Bass: Jimmy Haslip
Guitar: Jeff Lorber
Guitar [Melody]: Chuck Loeb
Guitar, Soloist: Michael Thompson
Keyboards: Jeff Lorber
Management: Alle Paone, Bud Harner, Chapman Management
Mastered By: Gavin Lurssen
Mixed By: Jeff Lorber, Peter Mokran
Photography By: Alex Solca
Producer: Jeff Lorber, Jimmy Haslip
Recorded By: Jeff Lorber
Recorded By [Guitar]: Michael Thompson
Recorded By [Horns]: David Mann
Rhythm Guitar, Guitar: Paul Jackson Jr.
Soprano Saxophone: Andy Snitzer
Synth [Bass]: Jeff Lorber
Written-By: Jeff Lorber, Jimmy Haslip


Six side digipack

Recorded at JHL Sound Pacific Palisades, CA
Dave Mann horns recorded at Mannerism Studio, NYC
Michael Thompson recorded at Cocoa Butt, Culver City, CA

℗ 2017 Shanachie Ent. Corp.

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy