MSM Schmidt & Team Amerika


Released in 2012

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #64 MSM Schmidt.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Swing Your Troubles Away
2: Too Much Traffic
3: E.S.P.
4: Nexus
5: From Nine To Ten
6: Return Of The Blade Runner
7: Not From This World
8: One Step Forward, Three Steps Back
9: E.S.P. Revisited
10: Flashlight
11: Clark Kent Versus Secret Insurance Agent

Accordion: Mitchel Forman
Bass: Jimmy Haslip, Melvin Davis, Ric Fierabracci
Composed By: MSM Schmidt
Drums: Simon Phillips, Vinnie Colaiuta, Wolfgang Haffner
Electric Piano: Jeff Lorber
Electronic Wind Instrument: Steve Tavaglione
Flugelhorn: Barry Danielian
Guitar: Bryan Baker (4), Chuck Loeb, Dean Brown, Jeff Richman, Mike Miller (7), Oz Noy
Keyboards: Mitchel Forman
Loops: MSM Schmidt
Mastered By: Rich Breen
Mixed By: Mitchel Forman
Percussion: MSM Schmidt, Mitchel Forman
Photography By [Cover]: Ragnar Jónsson
Photography By [of MSM Schmidt]: Susanne Tobin
Piano: Mitchel Forman
Producer: Jimmy Haslip, MSM Schmidt, Mitchel Forman
Programmed By: MSM Schmidt, Mitchel Forman
Saxophone: Bob Franceschini, Brandon Fields, Eric Marienthal
Soprano Saxophone: Steve Tavaglione
Synthesizer: MSM Schmidt, Scott Kinsey
Trumpet: Barry Danielian, Walt Fowler
Valve Trombone: Barry Danielian
Violin: Charlie Bisharat


Track 11 is dedicated to Laurence Stevenson.
The Record is dedicated to the Memory of Bernd Steinwedel

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy