Sandro Albert

Soulful People

Released in 2001

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #71 Sandro Albert Quartett (Part 1).
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Soulful People
2: Four Lane Fade
3: Song For Laura
4: Samba City
5: Speak With Me
6: River Child
7: Around The Corner
8: Estate

Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Composed By, Arranged By: Sandro Albert
Engineer, Mixed By: Moogie Canazio
Featuring, Bass: Jimmy Haslip
Featuring, Drums: Peter Erskine
Featuring, Percussion: Luis Conte
Featuring, Piano: Edsel Gomez
Featuring, Soprano Saxophone: Kenny Garrett
Featuring, Trumpet: Mark Isham
Featuring, Vocals: Milton Nascimento
Mastered By: Bernie Grundman
Producer: Tim Yalda


Jewel case
8-page booklet

Tracked at : Capitol Studios, Hollywood, October 16-18, 1999
Overdubs at : Castle Oaks, Calabasas

Hook Studios, North Hollywood,
The Village, Los Angeles, Bay 7, Valley Village

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy