Snarky Puppy drummer LARNELL LEWIS released debut album

June 20, 2018

Drummer Larnell Lewis (Snarky Puppy) released his debut album “In The Moment” with powerful fusion and an ensemble of some of the best musicians from his home town Toronto. The album features the following lineup:

Alexis Baro – Trumpet
Robi Botos – Melodica, Piano
Neil Brathwaite – Sax (Tenor)
Rich Brown – Bass (Electric)
Eddie Bullen – Keyboards, Producer
Joel Chambers – Organ
Rob Christian – Flute, Sax (Tenor)
Mike Downes – Bass (Acoustic)
Elmer Ferrer – Guitar
Courtenay Fraser – Soloist
Joaquin Nunez Hidalgo – Percussion
Mark Lettieri – Guitar, Soloist
Larnell Lewis – Bass, Composer, Drums, Guitar, Keyboards, Melodica, Percussion, Piano, Primary Artist, Producer, Synthesizer, Synthesizer Bass, Vocals
Marito Marques – Kalimba
Shaun Martin – Soloist, Synthesizer
Michael Shand – Composer, Fender Rhodes, Piano
William Sperandei – Trumpet
Andrew Stewart – Bass, Bass (Electric)
Sam Williams – Bass (Electric), Keyboards
Dionne Wilson – Vocals

Larnell Lewis stretches from uptime Jazz to powerful Rock-Fusion in a very melodical and musical way. A must have for every serious Jazzrock and Fusion fan.