Dean Brown, Dennis Chambers, Will Lee


Released in 2009

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #41 Dean Brown.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Take This
Written-By: Bill Evans (3), Dean Brown, Michael Bland, Randy Brecker, Richard Patterson (2), Ricky Peterson

2: Solid
Written-By: Dean Brown, Gerry Etkins

3: Breaksong
Written-By: Dean Brown

4: Up From The Skies
Lead Vocals: Dean Brown, Will Lee
Written-By: Jimi Hendrix

5: Two Numbers
Written-By: Dean Brown

6: Camel Hump
Written-By: Dean Brown

7: Soul Eyes
Written-By: Mal Waldron

8: Clave Groove
Written-By: Dean Brown

9: The Battle's Over
Written-By: Dean Brown

10: All You Need Is Love
Backing Vocals: Dean Brown
Lead Vocals [Lead Vocal]: Will Lee
Written-By: Lennon-McCartney


Clavinet [Additional Clavinet]: Bobby Sparks
Drums: Dennis Chambers
Edited By: Alan Sanderson, Dean Brown
Electric Bass, Vocals: Will Lee
Engineer [Mastering Engineer]: Marko Schneider
Engineer [Mixing Engineer]: Alan Sanderson
Engineer [Recording Engineer]: Kiichi Goto
Executive-Producer [Executive Producers]: Dean Brown, Joachim Becker
Guitar [Parker "Fly" Guitar], Vocals, Electric Guitar [Additional Electric Gtrs], Acoustic Guitar [Additional Acoustic Gtrs]: Dean Brown
Photography By: Sandrine Lee
Photography By [Additional Photography]: Kazunori Inoue
Producer [Produced By], Arranged By: Dean Brown
Synthesizer [MiniMoog]: Bobby Sparks


Issued in a standard jewel case with clear tray and 4-page booklet.

On back cover:
Recorded December 5, 6, & 7, 2008, at The Cotton Club in Tokyo, Japan.

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy