Steely Dan Tribute

Steely Dan

A Tribute to Maestros of Cool

Released in 2006

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV LIVE – Chick Corea Sammlung & CDs.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1-1: FM
Backing Vocals: Mike Patto, Vanessa Freeman
Bass: Neville Malcolm
Drums: Daniel Crosby
Electric Guitar: Carl Orr
Mixed By [Mixed On TDM Pro Tools]: Toni Economides
Percussion: Karl Van Den Bossche
Piano [Acoustic Piano]: Simon Colam
Producer: Phil Asher
Recorded By: Tom Davidson
Recorded By [Backing Vocals, Percussion And Andromeda]: Felix Hopkins
Synthesizer [Andromeda], Strings: Mike Patto
Tenor Saxophone: Nathan Haines
Vocals: Damon Albarn
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-2: Remember
Backing Vocals: Bridgett Bradford, Evon Williams
Bass: Charles Meeks
Cymbal [Cyms]: Dave Karasony
Guitar: Vin D'onofrio
Lead Vocals, Keyboards: John Beasley
Mixed By: Jim Sheffler
Producer: John Beasley, Vin D'onofrio
Tabla: Efrain Toro
Tenor Saxophone: Bob Sheppard
Trumpet: Sal Marquez
Written-By: John Beasley, Tim Mullane

1-3: Any World (That I'm Welcome To)
Mixed By, Engineer, Producer: Rich Lamb (2)
Piano, Vocals: Debbie Deane
Producer: Debbie Deane
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-4: 37 Hours (In The USA)
Baritone Saxophone: Ronnie Cuber
Bass: Jonathan Maron
Drums: Bernard Purdie
Electric Piano [Rhodes]: Merv De Peyer
Guitar: Elliott Randall
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals: Donna Gardier
Producer: Gary Katz, Raw Stylus
Programmed By, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals: Jules Brookes
Saxophone [Saxes]: Lou Marini
Synthesizer: Donald Fagen
Trombone: Dave Bargeron
Trumpet: Randy Brecker
Written-By: Jeremy Shaw, Max Julian Brookes

1-5: Dirty Work
Bass: Rodan (4)
Drums: King Richard (2)
Guitar [Guitars], Vocals: Nash Kato
Harpsichord: Brendan O'Brien
Keyboards: Christian Cullen
Producer: Nash Kato
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-6: Home At Last
Drums: Jim West (9)
Piano, Keyboards, Vocals: Wayne Wilentz
Producer: Pamela Bricker, Wayne Wilentz
Vocals: Pamela Bricker
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-7: Black Cow
Drums: Steve Rose (8)
Electric Bass: Lucas Pickford
Guitar: Evan Goodrow
Keyboards: Mark Shilansky
Piano: Bill Duffy (2)
Producer: Mark Shilansky, Tony Gallo (2)
Recorded By: Peter Kontrimas
Saxophone [Sax]: Bill Vint
Trumpet: Rick Hammet
Vocals: Robin McElhatten, Tony Gallo (2)
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-8: The Fez
Executive-Producer: Alex Kaplan
Guitar: Georg Wadenius
Producer: Bill Ware
Tenor Saxophone: Michael Blake
Vibraphone [Vibes], Bass, Strings, Drum Programming, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes]: Bill Ware
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-9: Josie
Backing Vocals: Jason Scheff
Bass: Jimmy Earl
Drums: Steve Ferrone
Guitar: Michael O'Neill
Organ: David Paich
Piano, Electric Piano, Synthesizer: David Garfield
Producer, Arranged By: David Garfield
Soloist, Guitar: Steve Farris (2)
Vocals: Alex Ligertwood
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-10: Tomorrow's Girls
Bass Guitar: Neville Malcolm
Drums: Davide De Rose
Electric Piano [Rhodes Piano]: Adam Glasser
Guitar: Carl Orr
Producer: Carl Orr
Written-By: Donald Fagen

1-11: Rikki Don't Lose That Number
Cello: Judith Schmid
Guitar: Rüdiger Eisenhauer
Keyboards: Bernd Meyer (2)
Producer: Liquid Blue (3)
Trumpet: Stefan Lang
Vocals: Klaudia Salkovic
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

1-12: Joyful Caravan
Bass: Leon Johnson
Drums: Dave Beyer (2)
Guitar: Nicholas Kirgo
Keyboards: Steve LeGassick
Producer: Michael Price, Steve Barri, Steve LeGassick
Saxophone [Sax], Vocals: Steve Nieves
Written-By: Michael Price, Steve LeGassick

2-1: Babylon Sisters
Bass, Voice [Barking Dogs]: Leland Sklar
Drums: Bernard Purdie
Electric Piano: Greg Phillinganes
Guitar: Michael Landau
Piano, Synthesizer [Mini Moog], Synthesizer [Misc.]: David Garfield
Producer, Arranged By: David Garfield
Synthesizer: Michael Boddicker
Tenor Saxophone: Bob Sheppard
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-2: Maxine
Bass: John Patitucci
Drums: Dave Weckl
Guitar: Chuck Loeb
Keyboards: Makoto Ozone
Piano: Pat Rebillot
Producer: Tony Ariga, Yoshiaki Masuo
Recorded By: David Baker
Written-By: Donald Fagen

2-3: Kid Charlemange
Alto Saxophone: Vincent Herring
Bass: Richie Goods
Drums: Ralph Peterson
Piano: George Colligan
Producer: Don Braden
Tenor Saxophone: Don Braden
Trumpet: Terell Stafford
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-4: Pretzel Logic
Alto Saxophone, Clarinet, Alto Flute: Heinz-Dieter Sauerborn
Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute: Harry Petersen
Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet: Rainer Heute
Bass: Thomas Heidepriem
Conductor, Arranged By: Fred Sturm
Drums: Herbert Bings
Flute, Bass Trombone: Wolf Schenk
Guitar: Ryan Ferreira
Marimba, Vibraphone [Vibes]: Martin Haus
Piano, Electric Piano: Peter Reiter
Producer: Christoph Stahl, Jörg Achim Keller
Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Clarinet, Alto Flute: Wilson De Oliveira
Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Flute: Tony Lakatos
Trombone: Christian Jaksjø, Petr Feil
Trombone, Flugelhorn: Günter Bollmann
Trumpet, Flugelhorn: Axel Schlosser, Martin Auer, Paul Lanzerath, Thomas Vogel
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-5: My Rival
Bass: Todd Sickafoose
Drums: John Guerin
Guitar: Justin Morell
Mixed By, Mastered By: Justin Morell
Recorded By: Paul Tavenner
Saxophone [Sax]: Tom Peterson (2)
Trumpet: John Daversa
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-6: Green Earrings
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes]: Abebi Stafford
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-7: Aja
Acoustic Bass: José Pienasola
Drums: Mauricio Zottarelli
Guitar: Gustavo Assis-Brasil
Mixed By: Cesar Santos
Producer: Gustavo Assis-Brasil
Recorded By: Alex Gonzalez (10)
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-8: Caves Of Altamira
Acoustic Bass: Adam Armstrong (3)
Drums: Simon Barker
Executive-Producer: Tim Dunn (4)
Piano: Sean Wayland
Producer: Stolen Van
Recorded By: Neale Sandbach
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-9: Third World Man
Acoustic Guitar: Philipp van Endert
Acoustic Guitar, Loops: Alex Gunia
Producer: Alex Gunia, Philipp van Endert
Recorded By, Mixed By, Electronics [Electronic Programming]: Alex Gunia
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-10: Chain Lightning
Bass: Paul Adamy
Drums: Clint De Ganon
Guitar: Matt Balitsaris
Keyboards: Robert Aries
Percussion: Gilad
Recorded By, Producer: Matt Balitsaris
Saxophone [Sax]: Cornelius Bumpus
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-11: Hey Nineteen
Guitar: Ben Lacy
Producer: Ben Lacy
Written-By: Donald Fagen, Walter Becker

2-12: Steal It Again Dan
Bass, Programmed By: Gudze
Composed By, Producer: Trinity (15)
Guest [Special Guest], Drums: Marco Minnemann
Guitar, Guitar [Sitar Guitar]: Franz Holtmann
Keyboards: Matthias Krauss
Recorded By, Mixed By: Matthias Krauss
Written-By: Franz Holtmann, Matthias Krauss, Stephan Hinz (2)


Compilation Producer: Ulrich Vormehr
Design: Knut Schötteldreier
Liner Notes: Clive Stevens, Ulrich Vormehr
Mastered By: Wolfgang Gottlieb
Photography By [Airport Photos]: PhotoCase
Photography By [Don Braden's Photo]: Winston Patrick
Photography By [Liquid Blue's Photo]: Herbert Stolz
Photography By [Nash Kato's Photo]: Miz Bliss
Photography By [Nathan Haines' Photo]: Darryl Ward


"37 Hours" embodies portions of the composition "Josie" (Walter Becker & Donald Fagen)

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy