Ezra Collective

You Can't Steal My Joy

Released in 2019

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV LIVE – Musik Collective Entdeckungen.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Space Is The Place (Reprise)
2: Why You Mad?
3: Red Whine
4: Quest For Coin
5: Reason In Disguise
Vocals, Featuring: Jorja Smith

6: What Am I To Do?
Vocals, Featuring: Loyle Carner

7: Chris And Jane
8: People Saved
9: Philosopher II
10: São Paulo
11: King Of The Jungle
12: You Can’t Steal My Joy
13: Shakara
Alto Saxophone: Cassie Kinoshi
Featuring: Kokoroko
Percussion: Onome Edgeworth
Trombone: Richie Seivwright
Trumpet: Sheila Maurice-Grey
Written-By: Fela Kuti


Bass: TJ Koleoso
Drums: Femi Koleoso
Engineer: David Wehinm, Giles Barrett
Mastered By: Stuart Hawkes
Mixed By: Eric Lau
Percussion: Juan Pablo (11)
Performer [All Songs Performed By]: Ezra Collective
Piano, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer]: Joe Armon-Jones
Tenor Saxophone: James Mollison
Trumpet: Dylan Jones (7)


Gatefold card sleeve.
"This record features an arrangement of [a=Sun Ra]'s 'Space Is The Place' and a cover of 'Shakara' written by [a=Fela Kuti]. Thank you both for your joyful music."

See full album info on Discogs.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy