Whitesnake - The Purple Album


The Purple Album

Released in 2015

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV #166 – JOEL HOEKSTRA.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Burn
2: You Fool No One (lnterpolating 'Itchy Fingers')
3: Love Child
4: Sail Away (Featuring 'Elegy For Jon')
5: The Gypsy
6: Lady Double Dealer
7: Mistreated
8: Holy Man
9: Might Just Take Your Life
10: You Keep On Moving
11: Soldier Of Fortune
12: Lay Down Stay Down
13: Stormbringer

Artwork, Design: Hugh Gilmour
Bass, Harmonica, Vocals: Michael Devin (2)
Drums, Percussion: Tommy Aldridge
Engineer, Mixed By: Michael McIntyre
Executive-Producer: David Coverdale
Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals: Joel Hoekstra
Guitar, Vocals: Reb Beach
Keyboards [Guest Keyboards]: Derek Hilland
Mastered By: Dave Donnelly
Mixed By [Mix Assistant]: David Coverdale, Reb Beach
Photography By [Band Photography]: Ash Newell
Producer: David Coverdale, Michael McIntyre, Reb Beach
Vocals: David Coverdale


This album is dedicated with honour, love & respect to: Ritchie Blackmore, Glenn Hughes & Ian Paice
& in loving memory of Jon Lord & Tommy Bolin.
All songs are covers of [a170355].

Track 13 - Stormbringer extra credits:
Voice Of The Storm: Jasper Coverdale, Willful Storm Children: Young Jessica Coverdale & Jack Hoekstra

All songs arranged by DC & The Hook City Hooligans

Made in Italy

See full album info on Discogs.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy