Derek Sherinian


Released in 2022

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV – Neue Musik von Blues bis Fusion.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: The Vortex
Bass: Tony Franklin
Guitar: Steve Stevens
Theremin: Armen Ra

2: Fire Horse
Bass: Ernest Tibbs
Guitar: Nuno Bettencourt
Theremin: Armen Ra

3: Scorpion
Bass: Ric Fierabracci

4: Seven Seas
Bass: Jeff Berlin
Guitar: Steve Stevens
Theremin: Armen Ra

5: Key Line Blues
Bass: Ernest Tibbs
Guitar: Joe Bonamassa, Steve Lukather

6: Die Kobra
Bass: Tony Franklin
Cello: Anna Camporini
Double Bass: Carlo Calegari
Guitar: Michael Schenker, Zakk Wylde
Orchestrated By [Orchestration]: Enrico Cacace
Sitar: Ashwin Batish
Theremin: Armen Ra
Violin, Viola: Pirro Gjikondi

7: Nomad's Land
Bass: Ernest Tibbs
Guitar: Mike Stern

8: Aurora Australis
Bass: Jimmy Johnson (5)
Guitar: Ron Thal
Theremin: Armen Ra


Artwork: Nello Dell'Omo
Cover [Cover Photo By], Photography By [Cover Photo By]: Rettro, Rigoberto Ramirez (3)
Drums: Simon Phillips
Engineer [Additional Engineers]: Adam Fuller (2), John McCracken, Moto Fukushima, Paul 'Win' Winstanley, Rob Rosen (2)
Engineer [Engineered By]: Jason Mariani, Simon Phillips
Keyboards: Derek Sherinian
Mastered By: Jason Mariani
Mixed By: Simon Phillips
Photography By [Photos By]: Alex Solca, Greg Vorobiov
Producer [Produced By]: Derek Sherinian, Simon Phillips
Written-By: Derek Sherinian, Simon Phillips, Steve Stevens


Issued in a 4-panel Digipak with clear tray and a 12-page booklet.

R.I.P. [a1818027] 1964-2021.

See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy