Asaf Sirkis

Solar Flash

Released in 2021

The album was mentioned and played in a JazzrockTV episode. Check our this epiosde for the full coverage: JazzrockTV LIVE – Weitere Promo Fundstücke.
Playing this video will stream content via MUXX.TV from Vimeo according to the VIMEO data privacy policy.
muxx.tvYoutubeBecome a PatronDonate
Discogs Album Info:

1: Kinship
2: Under The Ice
3: Aquilla
4: Polish Suite Part One
5: Polish Suite Part One
6: For Eric
Voice [Includes The Voice Of]: Sun Ra

7: Solar Flash
8: Polish Suite Part One

Composed By [All Compositions By]: Asaf Sirkis
Cover [Cover Artwork By], Artwork [Cover Artwork By]: Sylwia Bialas
Featuring, Drums, Crotales: Asaf Sirkis
Featuring, Electric Bass: Kevin Glasgow
Featuring, Synth [Nord Lead 2K Synth], Keyboards, Piano: Gary Husband
Guest [With Special Guests], Guitar: Mark Wingfield
Guest [With Special Guests], Vocals: Sylwia Bialas
Liner Notes: Robert Wyatt
Mastered By: Alex Klebl
Mixed By: Christoph Reiss
Photography By [Group Photo By]: Borislav Kresojevic
Photography By [Portrait Photo By]: Irmgard Hofmann
Recorded By: Jesús Rovira


Issued in a 6-panel digisleeve (no booklet).

[Back Cover]
"For Eric" is dedicated to drummer [url=]Eric Kamau Gravatt[/url] and includes the voice of [a35328] (Courtesy of the Sun Archive).

Recorded at La Casamurada Studios (Spain, May 2018)
Mixed (Germany, March 2021)
Mastered at Marell Music Group (Germany, March 2021)

Stonedbird Productions Album created in association with [Moonjune Records logotype]


See full album info on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get our Newsletter

Let’s keep in touch and get informed about any new released episode.

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy